Compare · their pages read on 13, 14 and 15 October 2026

klapp and four others

Every row, every source.

This page is for the person who picks the tool for Q&A, polls and a quiz at an event or a talk. It sets klapp next to Mentimeter, Slido, Kahoot! 360 and Pigeonhole Live, one row per feature. Every cell about them links to the page it came from. Where their pages do not say, the cell reads “not stated”. The rows where klapp is behind are in the table too.

The short version

Where klapp differs. No participant limit at any price. In the paid Q&A, klapp drafts each answer from your own slides and shows the quote it used; none of the pages we read for the other four describes that. And you can pay for one event without a subscription.

Where the others do more. Built-in PowerPoint, Teams and Zoom integrations, co-hosts, several rooms or tracks, your logo on the event screen, ranking polls and surveys, Excel and PDF exports, and single sign-on. klapp has none of these today, or only part of them, and the table says which.

What does one event with 300 attendees cost?

The same sum for everyone: one talk or one conference day, 300 attendees, one payment and no subscription. Each row is the lowest one-time plan that holds 300. Prices read on 15 October 2026.

Plan Price as listed In euros Attendee limit Lasts
klapp Q&A with 200 answers €21 or $21, tax included (199 kr in Norway) €21 None. Q&A is priced by drafted answers One session
klapp Q&A with 200 answers and the event package €50 or $50 (€21 + €29), tax included (448 kr in Norway) €50 None One event
Vevox, One time standard Source $195. Tax not stated about €170 1,500 7 days
Slido, Professional Source €240 excl. VAT €240 1,000. Engage (€60) stops at 200 7 days
Kahoot! 360, Event Plus Source 2,990 kr excl. tax, as the page shows it in Norway about €280 1,000. Standard (1,990 kr) stops at 200 30 days
Mentimeter, Small Conference Source €350 excl. tax €350 None. Up to 4 presenters One month

How the numbers are worked out. Every price was read on the company’s own page on 15 October 2026, as the page shows it to a visitor in Norway. Amounts in dollars and kroner are converted at Norges Bank’s rates for 15 October 2026 (1 EUR = 10.652 kr, 1 USD = 9.5039 kr), rounded to the nearest €10. What you pay depends on the rate the day you pay. The other prices are listed without VAT, except Vevox, which does not say. klapp prices are the amount charged: Cadence AS is not registered for VAT, so none is added. klapp’s euro and dollar prices are its own, sold outside Norway through Link, Stripe’s merchant of record. For 300 attendees the klapp price is €50 with the event package. The four other plans cost between about €170 and €350.

The plans are not the same. Slido Professional has moderation, branding and multiple rooms, among other things, and Mentimeter’s conference pack has Excel export and editing together with your team. klapp has no multiple rooms, no branding on an event and no Excel export. In its Q&A, klapp drafts each answer from your own slides and shows the quote it used. The rows are below. Prices may have changed after 15 October 2026. If something here is wrong, write to hello@playklapp.com and we will fix it the same day.

Row by row

● Yes ◐ Partly, or from a named plan ○ No ? Their pages don’t say

klapp Mentimeter Slido Kahoot! 360 Pigeonhole Live
No participant limit ● Yes Free or paid ◐ From Basic Free: 50 a month Source ○ No 100 to 5,000 by plan Source ○ No 50 to 5,000 by plan Source ○ No 100 free, up to 5,000 on Standard Source
Answers drafted from your own slides ● Yes In the paid Q&A, with the quote, in every session ? Not stated Source ? Not stated Source ? Not stated Source ? Not stated Source
Quiz from a topic or a document ● Yes 50 free questions per account ● Yes Menti AI, every plan Source ? Not stated Quizzes, yes Source ● Yes From a prompt; slides and URLs from Standard Source ? Not stated Quizzes, yes Source
Price for one event Event free. Q&A €12 / €21 / €39, tax included; 119 / 199 / 379 kr in Norway. Event package €29, or 249 kr in Norway €350 / €750 conference pack, 30 days (up to 4 / 20 presenters). Otherwise yearly plans only Source Source €0 / €60 / €240 / €499 per event, up to 7 days Source €190 / €280 / €470 / €750 per event, 30 days (1,990–7,990 kr) Source None. Monthly plan, then cancel: €61 / €420 ($68 / $468) Source
Price for a subscription €7 / €17 / €55 a month, or €79 / €189 / €619 a year, tax included €14 / €28 per presenter a month, billed yearly Source €180 / €720 / €1,800 a year. No monthly Source €18 / €23 / €37 / €74 / €74 per licence a month, billed yearly (190–790 kr; three shown as discounted) Source €140 / €1,610 a year ($156 / $1,800), shown as discounted Source
What is kept about participants Nothing about the room after the event. No accounts; answers are held in memory until it ends. If the organiser takes registrations in klapp, names and e-mail addresses are kept until 30 days after the event. Privacy Responses until the presenter deletes them; logs for 90 days Source As long as needed; no fixed period Source No longer than necessary; no fixed period Source 60 days free, 180 days paid Source
Where data is stored Norway (Azure Norway East). What the AI reads, including questions, slides and uploads, is processed in the USA (Anthropic). Subprocessors · Security EU by default Source Ireland and Germany (AWS) Source Wherever Kahoot or its providers operate; no region named Source Not stated Source
AI trained on your content No. Questions from the room, slides and uploaded files are processed in the USA (Anthropic), whose terms forbid training on them No, nor by its AI providers Source Not stated Source No. The AI runs on Microsoft Azure in Europe Source No, nor by its AI providers Source
Run it from your phone ● Yes ◐ From Pro Mentimote Source ? Not stated Source ? Not stated Source ? Not stated Source
Audience Q&A with votes and approval ◐ Paid Q&A Approve before the room sees it ◐ Moderation from Pro Q&A on every plan Source ◐ Moderation from Professional Q&A on every plan Source ◐ From Standard Moderation in full from Plus Source ◐ Moderation from Presenter Q&A on every plan Source
Word cloud, open text, rating, ranking, survey ◐ 3 of 5 Word cloud, open text, 1–5 scale ◐ 2 of 5 Word cloud and open text; 23 slide types Source ● 5 of 5 Surveys from Engage Source ◐ 4 of 5 From Standard; surveys from Plus Source ◐ 2 of 5 Word cloud and survey, every plan Source
Export after the event ◐ Partly HTML file and CSV. No Excel or PDF ◐ From Basic Excel, PDF, image Source ◐ From Engage Sheets, Excel, PDF Source ? Not stated Reports on every plan Source ◐ From Presenter PDF, Excel Source
PowerPoint, Teams, Zoom ○ No Links in your slides. How ● Yes Plan not given Source ● Every plan Webex too Source ◐ From Standard PowerPoint sync; Teams and Zoom listed Source ◐ Partly PowerPoint on every plan; Teams and Zoom not on Presenter Source
Co-host or moderator ◐ Partly Moderator link for the Q&A. No co-host ◐ From Pro Shared workspace Source ● Every plan Co-hosts Source ? Not stated Source ◐ From Standard Moderator panel, 3 users Source
Several rooms or tracks ◐ Partly Many sessions, each with its own Q&A, in one room ? Not stated A Pro team can run one deck in several places Source ◐ From Professional Source ? Not stated Source ◐ Not on Presenter Tracks on Starter and Standard Source
Your logo and colours ◐ Partly Friday quiz only, Team and Business ◐ From Pro Source ◐ From Professional Source ● Every plan Full branding from Max Source ◐ From Presenter Sponsor logos too Source
Single sign-on ○ No Hosts sign in with Google or Microsoft ◐ Enterprise SSO and SCIM Source ◐ Premium Members on Enterprise Source ◐ Enterprise SSO and SCIM Source ◐ Enterprise SSO and SCIM Source
Security certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001) ○ No An audit when the first business customer asks ? Not stated Source ? Not stated Source ◐ Enterprise SOC 2 Type II Source ? Not stated Source

About the numbers. All prices are in euros. Mentimeter and Slido showed euros to a visitor in Norway. Kahoot showed kroner and Pigeonhole Live US dollars; those are converted at Norges Bank’s rates for 13 October 2026 (1 EUR = 10.6685 kr, 1 USD = 9.5357 kr), rounded to the nearest euro under €100 and the nearest €10 above, with the amount they showed in brackets. The same table in kroner is on the Norwegian page. What you pay depends on the rate the day you pay, and the vendors may show other prices in other countries. Each vendor’s plans are sized and billed differently (per presenter, per licence, per event, per year), so the cells say what each price covers. The klapp column is from pricing and from the product as it runs on 14 October 2026. klapp’s euro prices are its own, tax included, sold outside Norway through Link, Stripe’s merchant of record. The others’ prices are without VAT, as they state them.

One tool at a time

Three of the four have their own page, with more on price and a section on when that tool is the better choice: klapp and Mentimeter, klapp and Slido and klapp and Kahoot. For classroom quizzes there is klapp and Wayground. How an event runs in klapp is on klapp for organisers.

When another tool is the better choice

You present from PowerPoint, Teams or Zoom and want it built in. Slido, Pigeonhole Live and Kahoot list those on their pricing pages, and Mentimeter on its integrations page. klapp has no add-in.

The event has several rooms, tracks or hosts. Slido has multiple rooms from Professional and co-hosts on every plan; Pigeonhole Live has tracks and a moderator panel on Standard. klapp has one room and one host per event, with many sessions that each have their own Q&A, and a moderator link for the Q&A.

Your organisation needs single sign-on, its logo on every screen, or a survey. All four list single sign-on on their top plan, and all four list logo branding. klapp has neither on an event, and no survey.

You need an invoice. klapp takes cards. Outside Norway you pay through Link, which sends the receipt.

When klapp is the better choice

You do not know how many will come. There is no participant limit in klapp, so the size of the room never decides the plan. The largest room measured is 10,240 synthetic clients in one game, on the load test page. No real room that size has played yet.

You want help answering the room. In the paid Q&A the room asks, klapp drafts each answer from your own slides and shows the quote it used, and you decide what goes on the screen.

You pay for one event. Q&A is paid per session, from €12, and refunded automatically if it is never opened to the room. An event with quizzes and polls is free when you sign in.

Sources and limits

Sources, and when we read them. Mentimeter: plans (13 October 2026; read again 14 October for the security row), integrations (13 October), privacy policy and AI at Mentimeter (14 October). Slido: one-time pricing, annual pricing and features (13 October; annual pricing read again 14 October), Slido Privacy (14 October). Kahoot! 360: pricing and event pricing (13 October), Enterprise (13 and 14 October), privacy notice and AI features (14 October). Pigeonhole Live: pricing and privacy policy (14 October 2026). For the 300-attendee table: Mentimeter conference packs, Slido one-time pricing, Kahoot! 360 event pricing and Vevox one-time events, all read on 15 October 2026. Exchange rates: Norges Bank, 13 October 2026 in the other tables, 15 October 2026 in the 300-attendee table.

“Not stated” means the pages we read did not say. It does not mean the tool cannot do it. The vendors may change their prices and plans after the dates in the list above; a date changes only when we have read that page again. We compare the plans each sells for presentations and events, not their plans for schools. No event organiser has told us they moved to klapp from any of them, so there are no quotes here. If a cell about your product is wrong, write to hello@playklapp.com and we correct it the same day.

No participant limit. Try it before the day.

Set up an event →